Home

NCEL in the News

Title Article URL
National College For Educational Leadership - Preparing Principals For Effective School Leadership http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/art-leisure/20170611/national-college-educational-leadership-preparing-principals-effective
New Head Of Leadership College Issues Challenge To Educators http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/news/20161023/new-head-leadership-college-issues-challenge-educators#.WAziPUSZscQ
Auxiliary Fees to be Removed http://jis.gov.jm/auxiliary-fees-removed/
Public Sector Leaders to Benefit from Training Programme http://jis.gov.jm/public-sector-leaders-benefit-training-programme/
Leaders from Tertiary Institutions to Upgrade Skills http://jis.gov.jm/leaders-tertiary-institutions-upgrade-skills/
PM Hails Nation's Teacher http://jis.gov.jm/pm-hails-nations-teachers/
Permanent Secretary, Dr. Maurice Smith to be honoured with the Prime Minister’s Medal of Appreciation. http://jis.gov.jm/40-outstanding-educators-receive-pm-medal/
She's a NCEL Graduate http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/news/20160609/elisea-spences-plans-hillside
Photos: 19 educators now licensed promise drastic change http://bvinews.com/new/photos-19-educators-now-licensed-promise-drastic-change/
Walwyn lauded for ‘excellent job’ amid criticism http://bvinews.com/new/walwyn-lauded-for-excellent-job-despite-criticism/
Schools to adopt Self-Evaluation Model http://jis.gov.jm/schools-to-adopt-self-evaluation-model/
NCEL in Anguilla http://theanguillian.com/2015/12/leadership-training-at-comprehensive-school/
Leadership Training for Middle Managers in Education http://jis.gov.jm/leadership-training-for-middle-managers-in-education/
NCEL begins training of Bursars http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/NCEL-begins-training-of-bursars_19240950
NCEL Coach wins MoE/LASCO 2015 Principal of the Year http://jis.gov.jm/allman-town-primary-principal-and-york-castle-high-teacher-cop-lascomoe-awards/
Permanent Secretary Foster-Allen reassigned to OPM http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/Permanent-secretary-Foster-Allen-reassigned-to-OPM
Educators Do it Best http://caribbean.britishcouncil.org/programmes/education/schools-leadership
Education Minister Urges Teachers To Pursue Training At NCEL http://jis.gov.jm/education-minister-urges-teachers-to-pursue-training-at-ncel/
Six School Heads inducted into the Executive Principals' League http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/Six-school-heads-inducted-into-Executive-Principals--League_19235712
NCEL's Principal Director in Anguilla http://theanguillian.com/2015/09/teachers-given-rousing-welcome-back-to-school/
Jamaica Improving Educational System: World Bank http://www.caribbeanlifenews.com/stories/2015/9/2015-09-25-nk-jamaica-education-cl.html
You Must Be Licensed Before Considered For Principal - Walwyn Reminds http://www.bviplatinum.com/news.php?articleId=1442404660
NCEL reports improved performance of students http://jis.gov.jm/ncel-reports-improved-performance-by-students/
Students Encouraged To Focus On School Work http://jis.gov.jm/students-encouraged-to-focus-on-school-work/
National College for Educational Leadership Announces New Programmes http://jis.gov.jm/national-college-for-educational-leadership-announces-new-programmes/
Inaugural Education Leadership and Management Conference this Month http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/Inaugural-Education-Leadership-and-Management-conference-this-month_19223501
Leadership in Schools http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/commentary/20150806/leadership-schools
Schools Rescued http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/Schools-rescued_19219811
Let's set the Education Record Straight http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/columns/Let-s-set-the-education-record-straight_18629202
Aspiring Principals Complete Training http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/news/20150426/aspiring-principals-complete-training

Pages